Testimonials

11 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Display Name:
Enter the name you would like displayed with your review, example: John S.
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email:
Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.
11 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next
Oct 20, 2017 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I’m still a bit in shock. Tanner was incredible! He made me so comfortable and in good hands. He stayed so calm and knew just when and how to get these guys to move up in their offer. I can’t thank you all enough and I can promise you that I’ll be recommending your firm to everyone!

Jun 28, 2017 | | El Paso, TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

The first time I met Brett was at the hospital after my wifes accident, right there and then I knew this was the person and law firm we needed to represent us in our lawsuit. Brett, Tanner and Tim worked countless hours on our case. My wifes accident happened while we were on vacation in California, we are from El Paso, Texas. Being from out of state was no obstacle for this law firm. The communication was outstanding, Brett and company handled everything for my wife, the process was painless and simple. Tanner thank you for your visits to El Paso. Although happy with our settlement we were sad to see our interaction with you come to an end. For anyone who reads this, this is truly how we feel not soley based on our case outcome or settlement.If you want someone who really cares and is very honest and will work damn hard for you, I highly reccomend Markson Pico!!

Dec 19, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I didn't think I would ever say this about a law firm but I cannot rave enough about Tim [Pico] and Brett [Markson]. They were the first lawyers I experienced who defined the word integrity. However awful the circumstances of the law suit, they not only made the process painless, they were brilliant in their negotiations (it settled in my favor) and was actually sad when it ended because I knew I would miss our interactions. I doubt anyone can say that about a law firm!

Dec 19, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My wife and I first met Brett [Markson] and Tim [Pico] immediately after leaving a big firm (MSK) due to a lack of personal attention, a lot of shuffling in between their numerous attorneys, but mainly because they made us feel small and unimportant. Upon our first meeting , we were impressed with how knowledgeable, sincere and genuine these guys were. Our case went on for 3 years and for the entire duration of this "fun" experience, Brett and Tim made it as painless as they could. They handled our case with utmost expertise, their advice was always "spot on" and they were always there to answer all of our never-ending questions, concerns and worries. We would absolutely recommend Brett Markson and Tim Pico to anyone seeking legal counsel in the areas of employment law, business litigation and personal injury.

Dec 19, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I used Brett Markson for a complex personal injury case which involved an extensive and traumatic injury to myself (5 months hospital stay and several major surgeries to my face and head) and a death of a friend and colleague. Brett provided what can only be described as exemplary service as a lawyer. He was extremely responsive, professional, knowledgeable, and aggressive where necessary. Moreover, my injury and friend's death held extreme emotional difficulties for me, my family, and those surrounding the case. Brett, in addition to being a superb lawyer, was able to handle those issues and communicate on these difficult subjects as a dear friend would. Additionally, Brett Markson is extremely thorough in assessing all angles of a case, researching relevant case law, and understanding and anticipating the opposing lawyer's strategy. I would highly recommend Brett Markson. He has the experience, the knowledge, the drive, and the personal touch that a client will need.

Dec 19, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I have known Brett [Markson] since 1994. He has handled a number of cases and/or problems over these years, most recently in February 2012. I am a real estate broker/developer/property manager in the LA area. Over the course of the years he has handled my company's insurance needs, litigation, employer policies and procedures, and various property management problems. He has always been very prompt, professional, ethical, knowledgeable, effective and efficient. I am fortunate to have met a person that I can trust and count on to handle my company's various legal needs over the last 18 years. I strongly recommend Brett as a person and a professional.

Dec 19, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Brett Markson was referred to me by another attorney and a mutual friend. I own a medium size consulting business with 16 offices throughout the United States and 180 employees. He has represented me in several different legal matters ranging from a small lawsuit to preparing legal documents and contracts. I have enjoyed working with Brett and found that he and I look at things from similar perspectives. He listens to what I have to say and provides sound legal advice in a concise explanation. Brett is extremely responsive and the legal work is performed in a timely manner. I have used several attorneys over the last 20 years and the one I now feel the most comfortable working with is Brett.

Dec 19, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I hired Brett Markson and Tim Pico at a time when the prospect of a successful outcome to my case appeared to be bleak at best. My case involved the interference of an expected inheritance from my deceased partner. After exhausting all my options in the probate court system and speaking to numerous other firms that said I had no case, Brett and Tim found a possible remedy that existed in 25 of the 50 states, Intentional Interference with Expected Inheritance, but did not exist in California. My case is currently in the Appellate Court system and looks to have a strong possibility of not only leading to a successful outcome to my particular case but creating a new tort on this issue for all future Californians that find them in a similar wronged situation. I couldn't be happier with Brett's and Tim's innovative approach to my case and their high level of professionalism and compassion for my case. Brett and Tim are not all about the money, there is a true sense of right and wrong and a strong willingness to fight for what is right. I would highly recommend Brett and Tim and will use them for any future legal situations that come my way in the years to come.

Dec 19, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

This "Thank You" is long overdue! Please know that I will not forget the kindness, patience & attention with which you supported my EDD/Unemployment case. I can't tell you how it made such a distinct difference in my readiness for the hearing.

Dec 19, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My family used Brett Markson (and Tim [Pico] was invovled as well) in an auto accident inury claim. Two of our family were injured in the accident through no fault of their own, and both injuries, though thankfully not extreme, were life altering nonetheless. What made this complex was the other drivers insurance (out of state), and, one injury (that of a minor), proved difficult to diagnose. Brett provided exceptional advise and diligence, and truly had the needs of our daughter in complete focus. In the end, there were some difficult, decisions made, and Brett provided concise and thoughtful council. He's very thoughtful, and explained all options available at all times to us. But most of all, Brett provides qualified, experienced council -- wisdom in this case. I wouldn't know what else to ask for with a lawyer than that. To boot - we consider Brett a friend of the family. We're thankful to have chosen Brett and Tim.

Request Your
Free Case Evaluation

It is our goal to help you find the relief you deserve. Request a free case evaluation from our firm!

send